## PROMINENT MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE ARE AS FOLLOW

Rt Hon David Jones MP, President

The Lord Carlile of Berriew CBE KC, Co-President and HMG Independent Reviewer of Terrorism Legislation (2001 - 2011)

Prof the Lord Alton of Liverpool, Co-President

Dr Matthew Offord MP, Co-President

Steve McCabe MP, Co-President and former Shadow Minister and Opposition Whip

The Baroness Verma, former Baroness in Waiting (HM Household) (Whip) and Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for International Development)

The Baroness Harris of Richmond DL, Deputy Speaker of the House of Lords

The Rt Hon. the Lord Dholakia OBE DL, Co-Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrat Peers and former Party Chair

The Rt Rev. the Lord Harries of Pentregarth DD, former Bishop of Oxford

The Lord Singh of Wimbledon CBE, member of Joint Committee on Human Rights

The Lord McInnes of Kilwinning CBE, Director of Scottish Conservative & Unionist Party

The Lord Clarke of Hampstead CBE

The Baroness Redfern

The Lord Inglewood MRICS

The Lord Roberts of Llandudno

The Lord Turnberg

The Lord Roberts of Belgravia

Rt Hon Sir Roger Gale MP, former Vice-Chair of the Conservative Party
Rt Hon John Spellar MP, former Minister of State (Ministry of Defence) and former Deputy Chief Whip

Bob Blackman MP Martin Vickers MP John Cryer MP Ian Mearns MP Jim Shannon MP